I should just write my sad pop punk album already

I’ve been living with
Everyone telling me
That I am just being sensitive
I am just too sensitive
And that’s fine
I like to think I just feel-
A little bit deeper than them

I’m walking around the hallways
Walking around the halls of
My home
And I’ve been getting lost in all the shadows
Getting lost in all the shadows
That I used to know
I’ll probably stub my toe
I’ll probably break something but
I swear I’m gonna figure out
Gonna map out this place
Once again

I’m not sad
But I believe you’ll confuse it
I believe you don’t understand
And I know
I know that you’ll think that’s pompous
I know you’ll think I’m full
Full of myself

But sad is just too broad
And I’m too lazy to be angry
Depression is too desperate
And I wish I could give you
The proper word I’m feeling

But I’m too busy
walking around the hallways
Walking around the halls of
My home
And I’ve been getting lost in all the shadows
Getting lost in all the shadows
That I used to know
I’ll probably find every door jam
Probably fall flat on my face
But that’s the alcohol and
I swear I’m gonna figure out
Gonna map out this place
Once again

Leave a Reply

