Drink drank fuck.

I am not a martyr
And I never claimed to be
Tomorrow the blinds will be drawn
And you can forget about me

I can’t offer you the salvation
That you so desperately seek
I’m tired and I’m cranky and
Hungover thrice a week

Everyones listening closely
Waiting for my mouth to speak
My tongue is drunk and living
Behind anvils for teeth

I’ve been disappointing everyone
Myself and those around
though I want to be better
My conscience is still buried
Deep underground

So I sit and I think
About all of the silly things
That I could be getting done
If I could just give a shit

Instead I light another cigarette
Pretend the nights not lonely and
End up getting sick off this whiskey cause
There’s memories in every drink

Leave a Reply

