Through the Window.

I’m burning off my fingerprints
With chemicals like lye
And I’m sneaking in your bedroom
To be sure you’re still alive
Because last night in my dreams
You drowned in oceans that I cried
You said that I could call you
But I’m far too full of pride
Yeah, I’m next to nearly positive
That you haven’t got the time
You can bet once morning comes
I’ll be leaving with the tide
Moving with the waters current
Always pushing myself aside
I wish I could once just say hello
But I’m much better at goodbye

Leave a Reply

