Shadow

My shadow still touches whatever she wants to,
and shes never alone, never blue 
My shadow, she’ll still get naked and explore
The boundaries, the lines, the bones she adores

I am twenty three, my shadow just three quarters me
And she will act however she’d like
Puking at parties and smoking marijuana,
Dancing on tables and getting nude like madonna,
Singing loud songs that nobody is all that fond of,
Using her looks to get a young lads dollar,
she drives people crazy, she hoots and she hollers,
The silly thing, she’s a mess, so dont even bother.

Because my shadow can still touch whoever she wants to,
And she is very rarely ever alone, yeah
My shadow likes to get naked in public,
Just to give an old man his last little show.

I am twenty three, my shadow just three quarters me,
and she will act however she’ll please,
the poor things life if simply make believe, 
The running, the jumping, the fucking, you see, 
as I see it one of us might as well be happy and free,
If she can dance and she can sing so nakedly,
Then it might as well be her and not me

Because my shadow can still touch whatever she wants,
She can do so without her stomach filing with knots,
My shadow is forever getting naked to explore,
The boundaries, the bodies, the bones i’m not meant to anymore

Leave a Reply

